Michael Darmody Award and Call for Executive Members

Dear colleague,

As the PEAI approach our Annual Conference I would like to take this opportunity to remind you of a very special event in our calendar year. In 2011 the PEAI first launched the Michael Darmody Award to recognise excellence in the field of physical education. To date we have had four extremely worthy winners in Ger Murphy, Con Moynihan, Anne Moran and Paddy Reilly.

With so many PE professionals working so diligently in schools and institutions across the country there are many many worthy candidates for this award. If you feel you know such a person please take a few minutes to fill out the attached nomination form and return it to us before the closing date of Monday 21st of September 2015.

The PEAI would also like to take this opportunity to invite people to put themselves forward to join the subject association’s executive body. The group work hard to organise CPD, develop resources for teachers and ensure PE teachers are represented in the media and at departmental levels. If you are interested in joining our executive please express your interest in an email to info@peai.org before the 21st of September 2015. Those nominations will then be announced at our AGM in Dundalk with a vote taking place if nominations exceed the required 10 members.

Hope to see you all in Dundalk on the 2nd and 3rd of October.

Kind regards,

Fergal Lyons
PEAI President